01
21-DAY AUTUMN CLEANSE
TOP AUTUMN RECIPES
PLANT-BASED GUIDEBOOK
Now Trending

Sign up now to experience just how tasty, affordable AND quick a daily green smoothie can be!

THE FREE GREEN
SMOOTHIE CHALLENGE

I’m Jen Hansard, mom of two, ultra runner and lover of green smoothies, coffee & tacos. I took my family's health into my own hands while broke and without health insurance...and have helped 1 million+ other families along the way.

Fat burning smoothie
02
03
04

Take control of your health...for good.

year!

 TheBlog

rawk the

PLANT BASED MEAL PLANNER

Best Blenders: NutriBullet Review


Watch this NutriBullet review video and read the full post to decide if this blender is right for you!

NutriBullet Review

Behind every tasty green smoothie is a powerful blender that turns fruits, veggies, and other raw ingredients into creamy green goodness.

Not all blenders are created equal, though.

My quest is to find the best blenders on the market (and the worst!) so you can decide which blender is right for you.

Today, I’m doing a NutriBullet review with their Pro 900 Series blender. In the demo video (below), I use our infamous Beginner’s Luck green smoothie recipe to test the power and efficacy of this bullet blender.

Watch the video to see this blender in action, and scroll down further for more pros & cons, product specs, and comment at the bottom with your own personal review!

VIDEO: NutriBullet Review

Here’s the specs:

  • Type: Bullet blender (also known as an inverted blender)
  • Price: $89 (this is Amazon’s price, which is usually the best deal)
  • Motor: 900 watts
  • Jar size: 32 ounce BPA-free container
  • Warranty: 1 year limited

Is a NutriBullet better than a standard blender?

A NutriBullet blender is known as a “bullet blender” or an “inverted blender.” It works pretty much the same as any other standard blender. So, is it better than a standard blender? It depends on what your needs are. If you’re blending for a family, then this probably isn’t the best choice because of the 32 oz jar. Most standard blenders have 48 oz jars or larger. But if you’re looking for something that has a significant amount of power and is compact, then this blender is for you.

NutriBullet Review Specs

Which NutriBullet is best for smoothies?

NutriBullet has several types of blenders. You might be more familiar with the long-standing Magic Bullet blender (which I believe is their original model). There’s also the standard NutriBullet, NutriBullet Balance, NutriBullet RX, and of course… the NutriBullet Pro.

Our recommendation is the NutriBullet Pro. It has the best price point and is so simple to use! I’ve tried other NutriBullets that have power buttons, bluetooth settings, and more, but I prefer the simplicity and dependability of the pro version.

Who should get this blender?

Anyone can get this blender, though it works best for small families or people that are single. As far as smoothies go, it can make a maximum of two servings. It fits nicely in smaller kitchens that have limited storage, and also works nicely on-the-go (for all you van-lifers out there!).

Comment below:

I hope you learned a lot through this NutriBullet review! Now it’s your turn to share…

What blending hack should we know when using a bullet blender?

Filed in:

21-day cleanse

the CHALLENGE

DESSERT guide

Dig deeper into the world of plant-based eating with our best-selling programs.

Learn more about a plant-powered diet

7-DAY cleanse

21-day cleanse

Dig deeper into the world of plant-based eating with our best-selling programs.

Get amazing results with a plant-powered diet!

7-DAY cleanse

Now, LET'S DISCUSS...
264

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  1. Kim Powell

    April 25th, 2019 at 10:08 am

    I have a bullet blender now and have used it so much for all of my delicious smoothies that I am looking into buying a new one. The parts are starting to go on mine. I would LOVE to upgrade to a bigger, newer model, so that I can continue to make bigger, better smoothies for the new me!
    Thanks for all that you do! Love the new me!

  2. Aissa Salazar

    April 25th, 2019 at 10:12 am

    I’m interested in winning this blender because I’m just going to start your 3 week fresh start and this would certainly help make those smoothies smooth. I currently have an old blender I borrowed from my mom to try and make smoothies but they are always so thick and hard to swallow. I’ve decided to start your fresh start meal plan because I just got results from a heartwise physical exam and was told I have hashimoto’s, vit D deficiency, and a dairy and gluten allergy. I’m now serious about eating (and drinking) clean to try and avoid taking medications and feel better without all this bloat and inflammation. I really want to win this!

  3. Amber

    April 25th, 2019 at 10:22 am

    Hi! I have been a follower for years. I have both your books and love your content. A few months ago I went through a separation and now and starting over on my own. I would love this blender so I can get back to making my daily smoothies in my new home. This will help with my transition and getting my health back!

  4. Ashley McClendon

    April 25th, 2019 at 10:29 am

    I am interested in winning this blender because i believe it will help me as embark upon my journey to healing my body. After years of yo yo dieting and experimenting with fad diets I realized that an intuitive and green smoothie approach was what my body needed most! I’ve always been a huge fan and lover of smoothie recipes and recently decided to make them apart of my everyday eating along with herbs to refresh my body daily and for the rest of my life. If I win this beautiful blender, I will use it to change deep rooted habits, create green smoothie meal replacements when I do not have an appetite, and to improve the overall health of my body and the people I love! ☺️

  5. Bonnie

    April 25th, 2019 at 10:38 am

    I would love this blender as I make green smoothies for 1 only and it is a hassle to haul out the big old blender and make smoothies (which is too much for one) . I find myself not bothering to make the smoothie because of the hassle. This smaller one would help me get back on the horse and keep going. I lost quite a bit of weight when I did your 30 day smoothie challenge in January.

  6. Lynn

    April 25th, 2019 at 10:45 am

    This summer I will be watching my 5 year old grandson and hiding healthy nutritious ingredients in smoothies I make for us would be a great bonus. He tends to look at things and whether he has tried them or not, decide he doesn’t like them. If he can’t see them and smoothies taste great…..

  7. Renee Luckett

    April 25th, 2019 at 10:49 am

    Really like its size and the power
    Thank you for making every day a little for me 🙂

  8. Alicia

    April 25th, 2019 at 10:49 am

    Hi, I love the style of the nutribullet pro because of the size. I would love purchase one and see if it can stand up against my vitmix that I have had for about 5 years. The vitamix is big and bulky so i would love to try something more slender and powerful.

  9. Bonnie Velez

    April 25th, 2019 at 10:49 am

    I already have a great blender, so am not interested in having a Nutribullet right now BUT I did want to let you know that I have had them in the past and they are WONDERFUL ❣️ They lasted nearly forever, did frozen things, even ice, and whatever you put in them really well. I used them not only in my kitchen, but also in my classroom as a Science teacher for purée of purple cabbage (for making a pH indicator, grinding raw liver (for a genetics lab), and so much more. They were really feisty and powerful. Hope that helps someone out there.
    By the way, I have been following SGS for about 3 years now, and the health of our family has dramatically improved from Grandma at 89 to my son with Down syndrome ( who loves to make and drink smoothies ) to others in our clan with health issues. Even my grandkids, ages 3 and 5 love green smoothies and green smoothie popsicles when they come over. So thank you! Keep the smoothies coming.

  10. Anita

    April 25th, 2019 at 10:50 am

    Key points of interest in having Bullet Pro; compact-portable-ease of making single servings-easy to store when not in use-easy to clean-the 50 year old Oster blender currently in use is getting close to retirement. Ready to win this Bullet Pro model. Thank you for this great opportunity to acquire one.

  11. Laura B.

    April 25th, 2019 at 10:52 am

    My daughter is a late season flu victim & the only food that appealed to her was a smoothie. So I delivered a green smoothie to her each day. I’d like to win this blender so she can make her own smoothies now that she’s a believer in their nutritional benefits & delicious taste!

  12. Jalin Bingham

    April 25th, 2019 at 11:00 am

    I have had a Magic Bullet a couple of times and wore both of them out because of how many times we used it (we are a family of 9). We did get a vitamix, but we still do our own individual smoothies on a regular basis. We got a cheap one and that is all it is – cheap. Smoothies are just not the same without a good quality blender.

    Out blenders never leave the counter because they are used so much, so a great looking blender is also a good plus.

    I have had friends that have a nutribullet and rave about them. I would love one of my own!!!!

  13. Cindy

    April 25th, 2019 at 11:06 am

    I like how this blender is more compact than my BlendTec. We cannot fit our BlendTec on the counter all the time due to its size and its a super pain to pack it away in a cabinet with enough space. I’ve been interested in the NutriBullet for its smaller size and still strong blending power. Sometimes my husband and son do not want a smoothie so this would be easier for me to just make an individual one without dirtying a large blender. Thank you for the review.

  14. David Blow

    April 25th, 2019 at 11:10 am

    We have a Blendtec and really like it but have used the NutriBullet in the past with good results. The smaller size is nice to take with you if you are away for the weekend and want to keep blending. Thanks for all you do Jen.

  15. Kelley Johnson

    April 25th, 2019 at 11:10 am

    I’d like this blender because I will be delivering my first baby soon! I need to make sure I’m getting good nutrients in so that I can supply my baby with the best breast milk possible. I’m the only one in my house that drinks smoothies, so this would be perfect for me! I can also use it to purée food for the baby when he’s old enough to eat table food. This blender would change the game for me!

  16. SGS Rawkstar Carissa

    April 30th, 2019 at 11:37 am

    Hey Kelley,

    Congratulations!!!! You are our Nutribullet winner!!! Please email us your information to hello@simplegreensmoothies.com and we will send the blender your way!! 🙂

1 2 3 16
The BEST Green Smoothie Ever?

Yep! The #1 rated green smoothie recipe according to Google & our rawkstar community is this green gem! Kids, adults, dogs, chickens, and grandparents have all taste tested it and agree: it's the best.

HAVE YOU TRIED...
01
Are smoothies good for you?
02
DIY VITAMIN C SMOOTHIE CUBES
03
top Smoothie swag Under $25
Let us know what you think!