01
21-DAY AUTUMN CLEANSE
TOP AUTUMN RECIPES
PLANT-BASED GUIDEBOOK
Now Trending

Sign up now to experience just how tasty, affordable AND quick a daily green smoothie can be!

THE FREE GREEN
SMOOTHIE CHALLENGE

I’m Jen Hansard, mom of two, ultra runner and lover of green smoothies, coffee & tacos. I took my family's health into my own hands while broke and without health insurance...and have helped 1 million+ other families along the way.

Fat burning smoothie
02
03
04

Take control of your health...for good.

year!

 TheBlog

rawk the

PLANT BASED MEAL PLANNER

Best Blenders: NutriBullet Review


Watch this NutriBullet review video and read the full post to decide if this blender is right for you!

NutriBullet Review

Behind every tasty green smoothie is a powerful blender that turns fruits, veggies, and other raw ingredients into creamy green goodness.

Not all blenders are created equal, though.

My quest is to find the best blenders on the market (and the worst!) so you can decide which blender is right for you.

Today, I’m doing a NutriBullet review with their Pro 900 Series blender. In the demo video (below), I use our infamous Beginner’s Luck green smoothie recipe to test the power and efficacy of this bullet blender.

Watch the video to see this blender in action, and scroll down further for more pros & cons, product specs, and comment at the bottom with your own personal review!

VIDEO: NutriBullet Review

Here’s the specs:

  • Type: Bullet blender (also known as an inverted blender)
  • Price: $89 (this is Amazon’s price, which is usually the best deal)
  • Motor: 900 watts
  • Jar size: 32 ounce BPA-free container
  • Warranty: 1 year limited

Is a NutriBullet better than a standard blender?

A NutriBullet blender is known as a “bullet blender” or an “inverted blender.” It works pretty much the same as any other standard blender. So, is it better than a standard blender? It depends on what your needs are. If you’re blending for a family, then this probably isn’t the best choice because of the 32 oz jar. Most standard blenders have 48 oz jars or larger. But if you’re looking for something that has a significant amount of power and is compact, then this blender is for you.

NutriBullet Review Specs

Which NutriBullet is best for smoothies?

NutriBullet has several types of blenders. You might be more familiar with the long-standing Magic Bullet blender (which I believe is their original model). There’s also the standard NutriBullet, NutriBullet Balance, NutriBullet RX, and of course… the NutriBullet Pro.

Our recommendation is the NutriBullet Pro. It has the best price point and is so simple to use! I’ve tried other NutriBullets that have power buttons, bluetooth settings, and more, but I prefer the simplicity and dependability of the pro version.

Who should get this blender?

Anyone can get this blender, though it works best for small families or people that are single. As far as smoothies go, it can make a maximum of two servings. It fits nicely in smaller kitchens that have limited storage, and also works nicely on-the-go (for all you van-lifers out there!).

Comment below:

I hope you learned a lot through this NutriBullet review! Now it’s your turn to share…

What blending hack should we know when using a bullet blender?

Filed in:

21-day cleanse

the CHALLENGE

DESSERT guide

Dig deeper into the world of plant-based eating with our best-selling programs.

Learn more about a plant-powered diet

7-DAY cleanse

21-day cleanse

Dig deeper into the world of plant-based eating with our best-selling programs.

Get amazing results with a plant-powered lifestyle!

7-DAY cleanse

Now, LET'S DISCUSS...
264

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  1. Jill

    April 26th, 2019 at 8:25 am

    Just moved into a house with a tiny kitchen – I’d love to try a powerful blender with a small footprint!! My current blender is a knockoff bullet blender, but it’s not really working well anymore at this point!

  2. Maria J

    April 26th, 2019 at 8:25 am

    With my growing family each with distinct smoothie wants and needs, a smaller blender is perfect for meeting those requests without the clunkiness of the full size blender. I’d even trust my pre-teens to make theirs on their own with a little supervision while I focus on making the younger ones. Ooooh, great way to start teaching healthy eating and cooking habits!

  3. Dana

    April 26th, 2019 at 8:29 am

    Thanks for the great review. This nutribullet looks like a powerful, compact blender for single servings & quick gettaways! It did a great job with your frozen fruit and your smoothie looked smooth and yummy. A smaller blender like this is such a timesaver during the busy morning rush.

  4. Truscenia Garrett

    April 26th, 2019 at 8:34 am

    Because I will be 60 next year and I am considerby over weight.
    Blending will give me a new lease on life.

  5. Maria

    April 26th, 2019 at 8:37 am

    I’d love to have one of these for ease of use. I do own a vitamix but as you mentioned it’s best for bigger families or when I make a big batch of foods. This would be perfect for on the go & the sake of cleaning!!

  6. Jamie L

    April 26th, 2019 at 9:42 am

    I’d love to have a more convenient way of making individual serving sized smoothies for the more hard core healthy smoothies that not every one appreciates in my family. EX: I don’t mess around when adding ginger to my green smoothies. I love getting a big dose of the healthy, stronger tasting ingredients but it’s too much for my kid’s young tastebuds! My large vita-mix is great for making larger smoothie servings but it’s be so nice to have a smaller but powerful blender to make those individualized green smoothies!

  7. Maureen Kirkpatrick

    April 26th, 2019 at 10:13 am

    This blender would be so perfect for my morning smoothie.

  8. Anita Quinn

    April 26th, 2019 at 10:43 am

    Great demo! You did fantastic! I have been in search of a new blender and this one looks like a good one and just the right size. My husband and I are in are in our mid 50’S and although we have tried to do our best by keeping healthy , have learned we need to make some dietary changes. We have been reading a lot on how to incorporate more fresh foods in our diet and your smoothies have been a game changer for us. It would be great to have a blender that makes enough for two at one time. We just bought your first book and look forward to trying all the smoothies in it. We are on the 4th day. Thank you for making a difference. We really needed the change.

  9. Cynthia

    April 26th, 2019 at 11:39 am

    Awesome video and demonstration! Was making green smoothies daily for my family and my almost 90 year old Dad when the kids were home, but found the Vitamix is too big for one or two of us now that they have moved out.It’s been months since I’ve enjoyed one and my body is letting me know! I struggle with consuming leftover smoothies- and Dad doesn’t care for them either-they can be pretty ‘gaggy’ the next day! Your demo really ‘spoke’ to me! Would love to get back into the routine and enjoy a tummy green smoothie and the health benefits. Hoping the Nutribullet can help us out! (I loved that you showed the struggle with removing the lid when it was a bit tight. I’m no longer young and can see that I might want to keep one of those rubber jar lid helpers on hand. don’t want it leaking, but may no longer have the muscles necessary to get it off!- Great review!

  10. Cathy McCra

    April 26th, 2019 at 11:48 am

    Beautiful Demo. I had a Vitamix, did not like it. I have a very old Nutribullet that I Love but is on its last leg. I would love a newer replacement. Thank you for all you do.

  11. Nancy Wheatley

    April 26th, 2019 at 12:05 pm

    My regular blender just broke and cannot affird ti get another one rught now. Have been following the green smoothies from here. Upset i cant make them right now. Love your site

  12. Andria

    April 26th, 2019 at 12:50 pm

    It would make me a better rawkstar

  13. Margie Petrone

    April 26th, 2019 at 1:12 pm

    Good blender. My friend loves it and rerecently I was thinking about getting it. Thanks for the informative video. Very impressed. Love the size. Thanks for sharing

  14. Ronnie Whitman

    April 26th, 2019 at 3:10 pm

    The bullet pro would be perfect for me and the price of “winning it” would be a great blessing on my fixed income.
    I am disabled due to severe gastroparesis and dumping syndrome.
    The small size would be perfect and the power of it is excellent.
    Looking forward to blending….

  15. Connie Follin

    April 26th, 2019 at 3:24 pm

    A small poweful blender is just what I need to make my green smoothies every morning. It is also sleek and would look great on my kitchen counter. ( I dont like a lot of stuff on my counters:) )

1 12 13 14 15 16
The BEST Green Smoothie Ever?

Yep! The #1 rated green smoothie recipe according to Google & our rawkstar community is this green gem! Kids, adults, dogs, chickens, and grandparents have all taste tested it and agree: it's the best.

HAVE YOU TRIED...
01
Are smoothies good for you?
02
DIY VITAMIN C SMOOTHIE CUBES
03
top Smoothie swag Under $25
Let us know what you think!