TAKE THE SMOOTHIE QUIZ

START NOW

Let us help you decide what to blend today

01
Plant-BaSed GuideBOOK
Metabolism workshop
7-DAY Summer Reset
Now Trending

Sign up now to experience just how tasty, affordable AND quick a daily green smoothie can be!

THE FREE GREEN
SMOOTHIE CHALLENGE

7 Days. 7 Smoothies.

Simple 7

I’m Jen Hansard, mom of two, ultra runner and lover of green smoothies, coffee & tacos. I took my family's health into my own hands while broke and without health insurance...and have helped 1 million+ other families along the way.

Fat burning smoothie
02
03
04

take control of your health for good with my incredible plant based program

year

It's not too late to...

 TheBlog

rawk the

Best Blenders: NutriBullet Review


Watch this NutriBullet review video and read the full post to decide if this blender is right for you!

NutriBullet Review

Behind every tasty green smoothie is a powerful blender that turns fruits, veggies, and other raw ingredients into creamy green goodness.

Not all blenders are created equal, though.

My quest is to find the best blenders on the market (and the worst!) so you can decide which blender is right for you.

Today, I’m doing a NutriBullet review with their Pro 900 Series blender. In the demo video (below), I use our infamous Beginner’s Luck green smoothie recipe to test the power and efficacy of this bullet blender.

Watch the video to see this blender in action, and scroll down further for more pros & cons, product specs, and comment at the bottom with your own personal review!

VIDEO: NutriBullet Review

Here’s the specs:

  • Type: Bullet blender (also known as an inverted blender)
  • Price: $89 (this is Amazon’s price, which is usually the best deal)
  • Motor: 900 watts
  • Jar size: 32 ounce BPA-free container
  • Warranty: 1 year limited

Is a NutriBullet better than a standard blender?

A NutriBullet blender is known as a “bullet blender” or an “inverted blender.” It works pretty much the same as any other standard blender. So, is it better than a standard blender? It depends on what your needs are. If you’re blending for a family, then this probably isn’t the best choice because of the 32 oz jar. Most standard blenders have 48 oz jars or larger. But if you’re looking for something that has a significant amount of power and is compact, then this blender is for you.

NutriBullet Review Specs

Which NutriBullet is best for smoothies?

NutriBullet has several types of blenders. You might be more familiar with the long-standing Magic Bullet blender (which I believe is their original model). There’s also the standard NutriBullet, NutriBullet Balance, NutriBullet RX, and of course… the NutriBullet Pro.

Our recommendation is the NutriBullet Pro. It has the best price point and is so simple to use! I’ve tried other NutriBullets that have power buttons, bluetooth settings, and more, but I prefer the simplicity and dependability of the pro version.

Who should get this blender?

Anyone can get this blender, though it works best for small families or people that are single. As far as smoothies go, it can make a maximum of two servings. It fits nicely in smaller kitchens that have limited storage, and also works nicely on-the-go (for all you van-lifers out there!).

Comment below:

I hope you learned a lot through this NutriBullet review! Now it’s your turn to share…

What blending hack should we know when using a bullet blender?

21-day cleanse: $49

SMOOTHIE Cubes: $5

DESSERTS: $15

Dig deeper into the world of plant-based eating with our helpful guides and cleanses.

More plant-powered goodness!

7-DAY cleanse: $35

Filed in:

Comment+
264

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  1. Monica Butler

    April 27th, 2019 at 9:24 am

    My husband and I (early and mid 50’s) need to lose about 200 lbs between the two of us. Our vegan son graduates college in NY in May n stays for his job and our very healthy college graduate daughter is getting married in July so we official empty nesters won’t have either of them home for encouragement! BUT the ease and size of this blender would really help us on this weight loss journey! Especially since we’re figuring out how to eat healthy for two people (not sure what we did when we got married 27 yrs ago!) Also I’ve have Multiple Sclerosis and I read that a plant based diet is best, so including green smoothies into my diet could be super helpful with the disease but I need the right tools to do that!

  2. SGS Rawkstar Carissa

    May 2nd, 2019 at 3:25 pm

    Thank you for sharing that with us Monica! This blender really would be perfect to brand new empty nesters. Good luck with everything you have coming up with your family.

    Happy blending!!

  3. Dawna

    April 27th, 2019 at 12:32 pm

    I would love a nutribullet when I am prepping my smoothie to take to work or pick up my daughter on our way to ballet.

  4. SGS Rawkstar Carissa

    May 2nd, 2019 at 3:21 pm

    Thank you for sharing why you would love this blender Dawna!

  5. Keisha

    April 27th, 2019 at 2:29 pm

    I’ve had the standard nutribullet for a few years now, its actually on its way out from all my smoothie blending lol. I would love to see how the pro works and it seems simple enough for me to make my smoothie in the morning and get out the door.

  6. SGS Rawkstar Carissa

    May 2nd, 2019 at 3:15 pm

    Thanks for sharing Keisha! The Pro Nutribullet really is such a great blender.

  7. Teri

    April 27th, 2019 at 3:31 pm

    I would love to have the nutribullet pro! I need a new and powerful blender to start making smoothies more often!

  8. SGS Rawkstar Carissa

    May 2nd, 2019 at 2:57 pm

    Thanks for sharing Teri!

  9. Serena A.

    April 27th, 2019 at 5:32 pm

    I would love to have this so that my husband and I can get more into making and having smoothies at home, especially after my husband been diagnosed as having gastroparesis. This would really help us to have a healthier breakfast choose for the both of us. Thank you for the chance at winning this blender, it looks simple to use.

  10. SGS Rawkstar Carissa

    May 2nd, 2019 at 2:54 pm

    Hey Serena,

    Thank you for sharing that with us. I am so sorry to hear about your husband and I know that he is super lucky to have you in his life.

  11. Sarah

    April 27th, 2019 at 7:12 pm

    I’ve fallen out of the daily green smoothie habit because my full size blender is kind of a pain to clean because I live alone and make smoothies just for myself. I’d love to have a bullet blender so that I can get back into that healthy habit.

  12. SGS Rawkstar Carissa

    May 2nd, 2019 at 2:48 pm

    Hey Sarah,

    Thank you for sharing that with us. The Nutribullet really is so easy to move around and clean up and that is one of the reasons we love it.

  13. Kelli Wallace

    April 28th, 2019 at 9:15 am

    Anything that makes it easier to make daily smoothies for my 2 and 5 year olds and myself is a winner in my book! We’d love it! Thanks for the wonderful smoothie recipes and inspiration, Jen! 🙂

  14. SGS Rawkstar Carissa

    May 2nd, 2019 at 2:44 pm

    That is so awesome that your 2 and 5 year old are smoothie rawkstars too!!! Thank you for sharing that with us 🙂

  15. Lucrece Pierre-Carr

    April 28th, 2019 at 4:47 pm

    Great video! I would love this option for my teenage kids to encourage them to drink green smoothies. We have a Vitamix, but it isn’t always necessary to make a big batch of smoothies. This nutribullet seems easy to use and does the job.

  16. SGS Rawkstar Carissa

    May 2nd, 2019 at 2:42 pm

    We love encouraging kids to drink their greens!!

    Thank you for sharing!

  17. MB

    April 28th, 2019 at 9:05 pm

    This looks GREAT!!! Would love that 32 oz container! I loved having a Vitamix, but this looks FAST and EASY! 🙂

  18. SGS Rawkstar Carissa

    May 2nd, 2019 at 2:37 pm

    I agree!! The largest container makes such a difference!!

  19. Kerry

    April 28th, 2019 at 11:01 pm

    Thanks for the demo. This would be a great blender size to help teach my youngest daughter how to make green smoothies a part of her daily routine. We are hoping that adding more nutrients into her diet will help strengthen her immune system.

  20. SGS Rawkstar Carissa

    May 2nd, 2019 at 2:36 pm

    Hey Kerry,

    Yes! This really would be a great way to teach your daughter hot to make green smoothies 🙂

  21. tamarie

    April 28th, 2019 at 11:43 pm

    i love the simplicity of the nutribullet! it looks much easier to clean than my vitamix, and i would be likely to use it more often. thank you!

  22. SGS Rawkstar Carissa

    May 2nd, 2019 at 2:35 pm

    Thank you sharing Tamarie!!

  23. Christine Gloeckner

    April 29th, 2019 at 7:01 am

    I love the compact size of the nutribullet! Less space on my counter and single serve smoothies!!! Win- win!

  24. SGS Rawkstar Carissa

    May 2nd, 2019 at 2:34 pm

    Yes!! You don’t have to worry if it will fit under your cabinets which is so great!!

  25. Nancy Zuchowski

    April 29th, 2019 at 8:40 pm

    I would love one of these as we are on the go so often in our camper. I really miss my daily smoothies when we camp. My Vitamix is just too big and heavy to bring along. I would love to keep my daily smoothie habit going when we travel.

  26. SGS Rawkstar Carissa

    May 2nd, 2019 at 2:33 pm

    Thank you for sharing Nancy!! This would really be the best blender to bring on camping trips 🙂

  27. Rebbecca Smith

    April 30th, 2019 at 10:48 am

    Loved your video. I myself have had, and still have, a nutribullet. Also have a veggie bullet and a nutribullet Rx. Love them all!! But, we use them DAILY and keep burning the motors out! I have contacted the company because my fav feature is on the Rx, hot soup maker!! Have had no luck with a rsponse and that was weeks ago. Hope I hear something soon. Good luck to everyone and whomever wins you’ll love your nutribullet!!!

  28. SGS Rawkstar Carissa

    May 2nd, 2019 at 2:32 pm

    Hey Rebbecca,

    I am so sorry to hear about your Nutribullet. I hope you hear something back soon as well!!

  29. Michelle Smith

    April 30th, 2019 at 3:15 pm

    Great review! I would love one for the smaller footprint and ease to take on vacations. Not to mention, minimal cleanup without having to compromise on quality!

  30. SGS Rawkstar Carissa

    May 2nd, 2019 at 2:29 pm

    Glad you enjoyed our review, Michelle!

  31. Karen

    April 30th, 2019 at 3:37 pm

    I love how compact this blender is. I would love to take it with when I am staying in a hotel for vacations, weekend “away” tournaments for my kids sports, or an overnight stay at “grandmas” or a friends!

  32. SGS Rawkstar Carissa

    May 2nd, 2019 at 2:27 pm

    Hey Karen,

    Thank you for sharing that with us. It really is the perfect blender for traveling!!

  33. Theresa

    May 31st, 2019 at 11:34 am

    Freeze leftover smoothie in an ice tray and then store in a baggie. When you are in a hurry you can plop them in your bullet for a quick blend and go!

  34. SGS Rawkstar Carissa

    May 31st, 2019 at 1:43 pm

    Yes that is exactly right, Theresa! 🙂

  35. Stephanie

    August 23rd, 2019 at 11:41 pm

    I am so all about Simple Green Smoothies, and also some complex green smoothies too! I just love smoothies, and am ok with a little bit of texture in them. I have a big blender but would love, Love, LOVE a little personal blender for day to day blending. In fact, this Sunday, I am doing a little neighborhood nutrition demo as part of the bike and walking club that I belong to, and we are having a bit of a Healthy Green Smoothie Jamboree with samples for all participants, as we educate about our health “off the bike”. So, truly would love to have one of these! Plus it would be portable and could go with me to Tucson for school. YAY! Thank you for all of your delish recipes and for the program that got me started! You rawk! 🙂

  36. SGS Rawkstar Carissa

    August 26th, 2019 at 12:38 pm

    Wow that is so awesome to hear!! I wish I was a part of your neighborhood. The NutriBullet really is a great little blender with a lot of power!

1 10 11 12
Plant-Based Warrior Bars
Vegan Smoothie | Citrus Breeze
Vegan Tacos (Inspired By Austin, TX)
4 Best Detox Herbs for Green Smoothies
Coconut Thai Soup
Lemon Fat Bomb Treats
The Simplest Strawberry Milkshake
Fat Burning Smoothie To Boost Your Metabolism
Best Chia Seed Smoothie to Maximize your Workout
Dragon Fruit Smoothie Bowl
Beauty Smoothie time: SPA Skin Cleanser
Chocolate Covered Cherry Green Smoothie
Meal Replacement Green Smoothie
Spiced Almond Milk
The BEST Green Smoothie Recipe Ever
favorite posts
The BEST Green Smoothie Ever?

Yep! The #1 rated green smoothie recipe according to Google & our rawkstar community is this green gem! Kids, adults, dogs, chickens, and grandparents have all taste tested it and agree: it's the best.

HAVE YOU TRIED...
01
Are green smoothies good for you?
02
DIY VITAMIN C SMOOTHIE CUBES
03
HOW TO FUEL YOUR METABOLISM
Top Picks
Let us know what you think!

@simplegreensmoothies

follow along on instagram

Want more recipes, wellness tips & discounts on my fav products?
Join the FREE 7-day SMOOTHIE challengE
Kale yeah!
Artboard 3